SEPC Scholarship Program

Thank you for your interest in applying for the SEPC Scholarship Program. In 2016, we were honored to award scholarships to 36 recipients totaling $76,000. To apply for the 2017 SEPC Scholarship Program, please complete the application below.

  • Qualified applicants must be a parent or grandparent that is a corporate member of the SEPC and is in good standing
  • Qualified applicants must have attended or a family member of a SEPC corporate member in good standing must have attended one SEPC event in the last year
  • Qualified applicant must be enrolled as a full time student (minimum of twelve semester hours)

Scholarship Program FAQ's

Who is eligible to apply for the 2017 Member Scholarship Program?

You must be corporate member for two years in good standing as of January 1, 2017 and must have attended at least one event (Southern Exposure and/or Southern Innovations) in the current membership year. Immediate family members may apply if the active member is part of a corporate membership. Members who have individual memberships are not eligible.

Applicant must be enrolled as a full time student (minimum 12 semester hours).

Who are the judges?

Members of the SEPC Education Committee.

Where do I submit my application?

The 2017 SEPC scholarship application can only be submitted online using the application form below.

Are there any special considerations?

Special consideration will be given to those who are planning to pursue a career in a produce or food industry field.

I was a recipient of a past scholarship award from the SPC. Can I apply again?

First preference is given to new applicants; however you may apply for additional scholarship awards. You will need to provide transcripts from the university you are attending along with proof of enrollment for the 2017 school year. All repeat scholarship recipients must maintain a 3.2 GPA to be eligible each year.

When will the SEPC scholarship winners be announced?

Winners will be announced on July 1, 2017.

Essay Topic

Write an essay outlining your reasons for applying for SEPC Scholarship and your career goals.

Thank you to all 2017 SEPC Membership Scholarship applicants. Winners will be announced in July.