We’re Honored To Recognize Leaders In Produce

Our industry is about passion. Every member of SEPC puts in extra time on the job because of the satisfaction that a better yield in crops, businesses, and relationships brings us. But there are a select few who stand out among us who unite our region through tireless effort, extraordinary instinct, and a genuine love for our industry. We’re proud to recognize them each year with our Next Generation and Terry Vorhees Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Next Generation Award

Next Generation Award

For SEPC members 39 years or younger who have been employed in the produce industry for at least four years and have made a significant contribution to the industry. To qualify for the Next Generation Award, members must be in “Good Standing” with the SEPC through regular attendance and contributions to our council (SEPC member companies who are in “Good Standing” may nominate an employee who is not currently on the active SEPC membership role).

NOTE: Neither SEPC employees or contractors or their immediate family are eligible for the award. The term “immediate family” includes spouses, siblings, parents, children, grandparents and grandchildren, whether as “in-laws”, or by current or past marriage(s), adoption, cohabitation or other family extension, and other persons residing at the same household, whether or not related.


Congratulations To Our 2021 Honorees!

Past Recipients


2020 – Kristin Yerecic Scott                2019 – Andrew Hare                2018  –  Ross Williams                2017  –  Adam Lytch

Terry Vorhees Award

Terry Vorhees Lifetime Achievement Award

Our highest honor awarded in partnership with co-sponsor The Produce News. Recipients of this award have displayed consistent excellence over a career in produce and have left an indelible impression on the industry, providing new benchmarks for future leaders.


Congratulations To Our 2022 Recipient!

Bobby Creel | L&M Companies


Bobby Creel

Past Recipients

2021 – Martin Eubanks

2020 – Rick Estess

2019  –  Gordon Hochberg

2018  –  David Stornetta

2017  –  Sheila Carden

2016  –  Joe Klare

2015  –  Terry Vorhees

2014  –  Tom Page

2013  –  Paul DiMare

2012  –  Reggie Griffin

2011  –  Tommy Irvin

2010  –  Peter Pero III

2009  –  Ferdinand Duda

2008  –  Joe McGee